SILENT RAIN by Karen Salvalaggio

IMG_0902    SILENT RAIN by Karen Salvalaggio 

Silent Rain by Karen Salvalaggio is book 4 in the Macy Greeley Mystery series.

Grace Adams, changed her name to Grace Larson and relocated from Collier to Bolton to give college a try and escape the ghosts of her past. However, thanks to Peter Granger her past soon catches up with her and she finds herself smack dab in the middle of another murder investigation. Lara, her overbearing, overindulging and somewhat unpredictable, roommate who is a struggling writer is also connected to the murder victim.

Macy Greeley, a police detective who lives with her son Luke and mother Ellen, is sent to Bolton to investigate the fire, which turns out to be a double homicide. She soon uncovers that one of the murder victims, Peter Granger, has crossed several people in the community and his marriage is a farce. What she discovers leaves the town roiling.

This is the first novel I’ve read by this author and I quite enjoyed it; it had me intrigued from the get-go. It’s a typical whodunnit mystery, but had enough appeal to keep me interested and wasn’t overly predictable. This novel is part of a series but can stand alone – that is – you didn’t have to have read the previous three in the series to enjoy this book. I rate it 4 out of 5 stars.

Thank you NetGalley and St. Martin’s Press for providing a copy of this novel in exchange for a fair review.

Reviewed: April 22, 2017. Novel Publish Date: May 9, 2017.

Link to purchase via Goodreads


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s