WARRIOR’S POSSESSION by Gianna Simone

img_0813      WARRIOR’S POSSESSION by Gianna Simone

The historical erotic novel Warrior’s Possession by Gianna Simone is book one in the Medieval Warrior’s Legends series and is about an arranged marriage ordered by King Edward I of Lady Gillian Marlowe to Royce Langley, Earl of Manchester, after Gillian’s father dies. Gillian, a hot tempered vixen will not succumb to the warrior’s domineering commands, and Royce will not yield to this feisty, independent temptress’s ways, but they must learn to coexist in order to have a successful alliance.

This book was meh for me. I love reading historical romance and this novel was lacking in that there was not much historical background provided. I also found that there was no time for the reader’s anticipation to build before jumping right to the love scenes. The characters didn’t have time to develop and fell flat for me with no intimate connection beyond the bedroom. I will say though, the steamy parts were good; however, I like depth in a storyline and this just didn’t provide that for me. I rate this 2.5 out of 5 stars.

Thank you NetGalley and Romance Beckons Publishing for providing a copy of this novel in exchange for a fair review.

Reviewed: December 31, 2016. Novel Publish Date: April 1, 2017

Leave a Reply

